The valley. My valley

This valley is where…

I spent my summers…

I rode horses…

I fished…

I lost my first dog…

I stopped being afraid of the dark…

I learned to shoot a gun…

I learned to drive…

I introduced my future husband to my parents…

I spent my last night as a single woman…

I celebrated my wedding…

I spent my first night as a wife…

I told my parents they would soon be grandparents…

I celebrated my 30th birthday…

I spent my first Mother’s Day as a mom…

I buried my last dog…

This valley is where…

I don’t miss my phone…

I don’t miss electricity…

I don’t miss my computer…

I can see the Milky Way…

Seeing the valley, my valley, this way breaks my heart.

For coverage of Hurricane Irene and it’s impact on the Catskills, check The Watershed Post.

To help people impacted by Hurricane Irene, check The Red Cross.

To help the Catskills and it’s people recover from Hurricane Irene, check The MARK Project.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “The valley. My valley

  1. Those wedding shots are gorgeous. I’m so sorry your valley was hit by the hurricane, and I’m hoping for repairs, relief, and respite for everyone who loves it soon.

  2. Pingback: iPhone (Droid) Photo Friday | mommacommaphd

  3. Pingback: Anniversary Tradition- the first 3 years… | mommacommaphd

  4. Pingback: One year later. | mommacommaphd

  5. Pingback: A day in the life of a Sci-Mom | mommacommaphd

  6. Pingback: Memorial Day Weekend | mommacommaphd

Leave a comment