4 years ago today…

Four years ago today, I found out I was pregnant with Mabel.

Thus, every Tax Day since, I cannot help but remember that day in 2009.

It is so amazing that 4 years ago today, Mabel was this:

visible embryo

Source: The Visible Embryo

And today, she’s this:

041513

Life is amazing.

Four years ago I was living in Arlington, MA and working in Cambridge, MA, just across the Charles from Boston.  To bring Mabel into this world, I labored looking out the window, across the river, at the Boston skyline.  On this April 15th, this Patriot’s Day, I’m in New York, but my heart is grieving for Boston, its people, and all those impacted by the bombing today.

Life is precious.

Leave a comment

Filed under #scimom, Mabel, pregnancy

Leave a Reply

