You might be a #scimom if/I wish I was less of a scientist.. crosspost

This one falls under both categories.

You might be a #scimom if… you’re wracked with guilt over buying your kid a helium balloon.

I wish I was less of a scientist when…I buy my kid a helium balloon.

Wasteful!

Why?  Because helium is a finite resource here on earth, it’s crucial for many scientific and industrial applications, we’re running dangerously low, and we’re squandering it on balloons!

Seriously.  Given the amount of helium, how it could actually be used, it should be $100!  Somebody tell the people at Dollar General that they’re getting supremely ripped off when they sell me that silver star balloon for only $1!

It makes Mabel’s second birthday party look like an episode of “My Super Sweet Sixteen.”

2 Comments

Filed under #scimom, I wish I was less of a scientist..., You might be a #scimom if

2 responses to “You might be a #scimom if/I wish I was less of a scientist.. crosspost

  1. Pingback: Nemo’s First Birthday Party | mommacommaphd

  2. Pingback: Mabel turns 4! | mommacommaphd

Leave a Reply

