Back to the bench

So, I’m back to work.  It’s kind of surreal.

This morning, I went to jot down a note to myself and this is what I saw:

 

The last time I’d used the pad, it was to record the times of the contractions I was feeling.  Now, it’s 3 months later and I’m back at my desk.

I really can’t complain.  I enjoyed my maternity leave immensely.  My recovery was quick, I was able to do the traveling and vacationing I was hoping to do.  Unlike when I went back to work after Mabel was born, I didn’t have to go through leaving Nemo in the arms of a stranger for 10 hours a day.  He and Mabel are home with Mac having fun, walking the dog, going to the library, being together, sending me pictures of what I’m missing.

Wish I was with them.

 

1 Comment

Filed under #scimom, Mabel, Mother, Nemo, Scientist, Wife

One response to “Back to the bench

  1. Pingback: A day in the life of a Sci-Mom | mommacommaphd

Leave a Reply

