Happy, happy birthday, to me.

Yesterday I turned 33.  It was a great day.

Started out with a trip to the OB.  My blood pressure has dropped some, but more remarkably, I’ve lost a ton of weight (20 lbs) in the past week- meaning that the swelling that was so concerning has pretty much gone away.  With those two things, the OB said no more bed rest!  I still have to take it easy, but I’m not confined to home, reclining.  (Hello mani/pedi that I’m in desperate need of!)

Getting off bed rest was my birthday wish.

So, after that good news, we took Mabel to dance class and I was actually able to watch her dance around and have a great time.  Unbeknownst to me, she told her dance teacher that baby brother cried a lot, could not talk, and that she would teach him how to talk.  Very cute.

After dance class, we went out for lunch.  It was another birthday present because Mabel was on her best behavior and Nemo slept through the entire thing.  A lovely lunch.

The birthday miracles continued as Mabel fell asleep on the car ride home, and remained asleep after Mac transferred her from the car to her bed.  That meant a pleasant and happy toddler for the rest of the day.  When she woke up, she helped me open my birthday present- a delicious box of Godiva chocolate!

In the evening, my parents came over for dinner.  My mom brought everything we needed and prepared it here.  It was nice to visit with them, have a relaxing meal together, and celebrate.  Dinner was capped off with a Fudgie the Whale Carvel cake compliments of Mac!

Overall is was a really wonderful birthday.  I’m feeling really well just two weeks out from the C-section (other than the typical lack of sleep).  It was great to be out of the house, to spend time with my family.  33 will go down as a great birthday.

 

Photobucket

1 Comment

Filed under Mabel, Mother, Nemo, pregnancy, Wife

One response to “Happy, happy birthday, to me.

  1. Pingback: Progress! Recovering from a repeat C-section | mommacommaphd

Leave a Reply

