It’s time!

Today is my due date.  I am at full term.

It’s time.  Not for what you might think (seeing as how I’m 40 weeks today).

Nope.  It’s not time to pack a bag and rush off to the hospital.  It’s not time to call the grandparents to watch Mabel.  It’s not time to begin maternity leave.  It’s not time for any of that.

It’s time to unsubscribe from those “Your Pregnancy This Week” type e-mails.

When I was pregnant with Mabel, I was STILL pregnant when the “Your Baby:  2 Weeks Old” e-mail arrived in my inbox.

I don’t want to be in that position again, so I’m unsubscribing now.

Now if only I could block all those, “You’re still pregnant!” and “I can’t believe you’re still here!” type comments as easily as I do e-mails.

4 Comments

Filed under Mother, pregnancy

4 responses to “It’s time!

  1. Stefanie Summerer

    People can be so insensitive around pregnant women. Hang in there! I’m keeping tabs of your facebook page for updates, but won’t be asking since I know how incredibly annoying that is. 😉

  2. slackersharla

    I avoided telling many people my exact due date in an attempt to curtail those remarks, but it was largely an unsuccessful method. My child was one week late, which was a tough enough week without dealing with all the questions. I updated facebook with the status, “No.” one day. Best wishes on your delivery.

Leave a Reply

