My Christmas Gift

I think today, the first day of the new year, would be a good day to share with you my Christmas present.

One of the benefits of having a professional video editor as a husband is when you put, “Put videos of Mabel’s first 2 years on DVD” on your Christmas list, you wind up with something like this…

I’ve only watched it 3 times. The first Christmas morning when we were opening gifts.  The second when my family arrived. The third, last night. Each time I get teary eyed, my nose runs, and I’m filled with emotion.  I remember the last 2 years.  I imagine next Christmas with a new baby around our tree.  This video makes me pause to fathom just how blessed I am.

I’m so blessed to have Mac as a husband, as the father of my children. I’m so blessed to have Mabel as my daughter. I’m so blessed to have another little one the way and cannot wait to know the person he will become.

1 Comment

Filed under Mabel, Wife

One response to “My Christmas Gift

  1. Pingback: My Christmas Gift 2012 | mommacommaphd

Leave a Reply

