Happy Anniversary

Today is my third wedding anniversary.  Three years ago today, this was Mac and I.

Today, Mac ran errands and entertained Mabel.  I was at work, wishing I was home (although the 2 dozen red roses that came for me certainly took the edge off!).  My car wouldn’t start,  Mabel’s swim class was canceled, etc.   There was other craziness/worry that just made me appreciate my husband and our marriage even more.  Dinner was late and consisted of microwaved leftovers.

It wasn’t necessarily romantic, but there’s not much I would change.  I am a lucky lady.

8 Comments

Filed under Wife

8 responses to “Happy Anniversary

  1. i tried to see if you had your email on here, but could not find it. Thanks so much for leaving me that comment. I am glad that you and your husband feel that way. I did the testing, too, just to know. Because, although knowing made my pregnancy a lot harder and more stressful, I was able to fully enjoy the day my daughter arrived, what with all the bad news in the past and already mourned over. I will be praying for a healthy pregnancy and no unexpected surprises for you

  2. Congratuations! Here’s to another 200 years.

  3. Nat

    Congrats and happy anniversary!!

  4. Congratulations and Happy Anniversary! So sweet of him to send flowers, and yes, even the mundane days that are less-than-perfect can help us all appreciate how wonderful our spouses are. Thanks for sharing this and your beautiful photos with us at Rub Some Dirt On It!

  5. Pingback: Anniversary Tradition- the first 3 years… | mommacommaphd

  6. Pingback: Happy Anniversary: Better than last year | mommacommaphd

Leave a Reply

