Candy-sushi DIY edible party favors

This post is inspired by the “Show Us Your Life” (SUYL) blog hop hosted by Kelly’s Korner.  This week’s SYUL topic is:  Wedding shower ideas.

What do you get when you mix rice crispy treats, gummy candies, fruit roll-ups, and take out containers?  DIY, edible, candy sushi!

When my mom and I were planning my sister’s bridal shower several years ago, a friend of my mother offered to make edible party favors.  When my mom first told me the idea for ‘sushi’ made of candy, I was skeptical.  However, once I saw (and tasted!) them, I was sold.

I wasn’t involved in making these, but just from the images here, you can see pretty easily how it was done.  Fruit roll-ups are the seaweed, rice crispy treats are the rice, and various types of gummy candies are the fish.

With the crazy assortment of take-out boxes out there, this favor could easily be personalized to match a particular color or theme.  And since most of the components are available at the grocery store- it’s easy and inexpensive too!

4 Comments

Filed under SUYL

4 responses to “Candy-sushi DIY edible party favors

  1. suh-weeeettt !!! (literally) Those look freakin’ delicious !!!!

  2. Thats great i like it very much.Thanks for sharing.

  3. Pingback: Crafty Summer Celebrations | Arizona Golf AZ Retirement Communities

  4. This paragraph is truly a good one it helps new web users,
    who are wishing for blogging.

Leave a Reply

