10+32= a reunion and a birthday

June 2nd to 5th I attended my 10 year college reunion.

Today, June 6th, I celebrated my 32nd birthday.

It’s been a fun several days.

On one hand I was struck at how little people have changed.  My friends and I quickly settled back into our old roles and patterns.  It was a lot of fun.

On the other hand, I was struck at how much things have changed.  My friends now have spouses, fiancees, children, etc.

As for turning 32, I’m suspecting it’s all down hill from here.  This morning I couldn’t find my car key.  Looked all over downstairs while my husband looked upstairs.  Took the spare and went to work.  At work, I emptied my purse- no key.  Later in the morning, I reached into my pocket and there it was.  I couldn’t find it because it was in my pocket.  Yikes.  Hoping this isn’t a portent of things to come.

Leave a comment

Filed under Mabel, Mother, Wife

Leave a Reply

