A day in the life…

Today was a pretty average day:

Morning at home- wake, wash, change poopy diaper, kiss hubby and baby, and head off to work.

Day at work- try to cure cancer.

Evening at home- take a walk with hubby and baby and dog, cook dinner, bathe baby, read bedtime stories, sing lullabies, say prayers, tuck in baby, sweep floors, do laundry, start blog.

I’ve been toying with the idea of starting a blog for some time.  I love reading other people’s blogs, keeping up with their lives, trying their recipes, learning from their experiences, enjoying their photos and stories.  So, I thought I’d give it a whirl.

The abridged version of who I am- I’m happily married to Mac, my husband of 2.5 years; we’re happily raising our 16 month old daughter Mabel; we just purchased our first home in the suburbs of NYC; now, after decades of schooling, I have my dream job at a pharmaceutical company doing cancer research.

Online I love reading ‘mommy’ blogs, I get worked up over the public misunderstanding of science, I enter lots of giveaways (and sometime win!), I shop for bargains, and now- I blog.

Offline, I’m blessed with a wonderful husband who juggles freelance work and being a stay at home dad (which lets me work full time at the aforementioned dream job), I’m enamored of  my toddler who brings joy to everyone who loves her (which makes me jealous of the time I miss with her while at aforementioned dream job), I’m enjoying our new home and being able to host friends and family, and I’m happy it’s summer which means many weekends at the family camp in the Catskills.

Hope you enjoy reading!

Momma, PhD

Leave a comment

Filed under Mother, Scientist, Wife

Leave a Reply

