Red Velvet Gooey Butter Cookies

I’m not sure how I stumbled on this recipe for Red Velvet Gooey Butter Cookies, but I’m glad I did!

I participated in a Holiday Cookie Exchange with a parents group I am a member of, and decided to try these.  I did it well in advance, in case they didn’t turn out well and I had to make something else.

Well, they turned out REALLY well!

Red Velvet Gooey Butter Cookies

Red Velvet Gooey Butter Cookies

Since the recipe is not mine, you can find it here on the blog Taste and Tell.

The only thing I changed, was to cook mine for 14 minutes.  The first batch I did for only 12 minutes and they weren’t as puffy as I expected, and didn’t hold together as well.  So subsequent batches I did 14min and they came out perfect.

I got a little over 2 dozen cookies.  We ate several, but they were so good that I froze 2 dozen them for the cookie exchange.

I have to say, this is a great recipe- of all the cookies we got at the exchange these were amongst my favorites!

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

